Have a look at our fair list for November.  It's huge.  And it seems to be getting bigger and bigger.  Even December fairs are starting to roll in. 
We are so super busy getting ready all our christmas bling in preparation for these markets, I have hardly had time to look at the website.

It has also been busy with an increase in the number of enquiries and phone orders.  One customer has loved our goods so much she actually placed to separate orders in one week which had me jumping up and down with excitement.  Yes I know, I am not difficult to amuse.

But never fear, I am always thinking about the website, and continue to have big plans once things settle down a little.

On the horizon I am planning to do
*  At least one DIY Craft Tutorial each month for children, and at least one for adults.
*  Continue to put up the backlog of photos and prices of our regular handmade items.
*  Continue to mull over whether or not having an actual shop on this website will be of any advantage to us given we can only cater at this time to the Qatar market.  Exciting news on this front is, however, a group of our local vendors are currently trying to determine the logistics of setting up one online shop that will allow us all to sell from it.  This is something we are looking into and from what I gather it will be something similar to say ETSY or Madeit.com.  I think this is probably a better way for us to online sell at this point until such time as we can offer goods and services to overseas customers.

NEW Products This Month
I have put together a number of new xmas and birthday cards, which I will get photos up soon I hope.  I saw on pinterest the other day these gorgeous little bottle cap snowmen xmas tree decorations and fell in love and I thought, I want to do something similar on cards.  So today I whipped up a few to see how they look and I am stoked, they are gorgeous.  I think they will be popular here and I can't wait to test out the reaction on Friday.  I have done a few girly birthday cards too, very simple card itself with some gorgeous accordian fold rosette badges.  I love this idea because rather than just look at a card and pitch it after, the girls can bling themselves by wearing the badge.

I am also in the midst of a number of boa xmas trees which look preety cute at the moment but are only half finished.  I have also gone and made so many different types of xmas poops and reindeers that I dont know that I ever want to see any of these again.  Bahahahaha.  No I am kidding, I adore them all.  They were very popular last year so I have done some improvements and alterations to make them unique for this year.  Sadly for me, the shops have no candy canes anymore, so my stocks of reindeer are limited to the candy cane supplies I purchased last year (they do have a 2014 expiry which is why I bought them).  Fingers crossed they hurry up and get some because certainly based on last year, people love their candycane critters.

I have spent a whole day nutting out a way to cover notebooks and postit notes in little pocket book type folders, and finally have a prototype that I like, so after this weekend I will get cracking and put together some more of those for the upcomming markets. 

I have also designed, or am in the process of designing about 10 more new kids craft kits.  The first of these I will release on Friday as DIY Xmas Ornaments.  They are so cute, made of air dry clay.  The kids should love decorating them, and I will be releasing it with a pile of different techniques and ideas that will keep them busy for hours.

So on this note, given it's now 2.18am, I best go hit the hay.  Gotta be up again in a few hours to do the finishing touches to labels and pricing for Fridays fair.








Leave a Reply.