Picture
Such a wonderful relaxing and fun weekend and so wonderful to have been involved in both the ANZIQ funday and the Ritz Festival.  Saturday saw us all make our way to the Rugby Club to help fellow Ozzies (and New Zealanders) put on a fun day for kids and parents alike.  A day full of activities and games, and plenty of good stuff for parents to wash down as well, everyone seemed to have a great time, especially us vendors who sat outside in the glorious sun watching everything unfold and discussing the finer things in life.  It is so lovely that so many of us fellow vendors get along so well and enjoy each others company so much.  Bless Gabs, Dom and Vida for making me laugh so hard all the time.  Three very special chickies I feel very honored to know.

At the same time as ANZIQ, my dear friend Cammy was slaving away all on her lonesome down at the Museum of Islamic Art (MIA) for me, and by all accounts she had a very successful day down there on the corniche in the sun. 
You should know that I could do none of the things I do without the help of Camy, she keeps me well grounded, and on time, and she tries very hard to keep me organised.  Bless her, she also strives to make sure I do not misplace my phone.  Gotta love the bossy boots Cammy, without her I would be clueless.

Sunday saw us then all head down to the Ritz for a bit of a festival of lights.  It was a truly glorious afternoon/evening, and as is my usual form, I was the very last to leave, coz I had such a great time and because I always seem to take a long time to arrange pack up etc.  I was on such a sugar rush when I got home that it took me a few hours before I could go off to sleep, but eventually I did and awoke this morning to realise we only have one very small fair left on wednesday before our 2012 craft fair season ends.  I am feeling a bit sad about that but also very relieved as I need some time to reorganise my craft room, my office area and my life and I need time to start getting excited about my fabulous India journey that I undertake just before xmas.

For some reason I have trouble putting up photos at the moment and might have to go about resizing a bunch of them before I can put any up.  Hopefully in a few days time I will get a chance to work on the website and put up some photos.  Till then just imagine how




Leave a Reply.